I wouldn’t normally think I would need a taper for a 10 mile race.  At most I would take the couple days before the race off to make sure my legs were rested on race day.  But it seems that this week I’ve lost my running mojo.

I’ve managed to run just over 2 miles in the last 6 days.  I had a cold for the first three or four days and decided that rest was the best decision.  The past two days I’ve felt much better but I just can’t drag myself out of bed in the mornings for some reason.  It could have something to do with all the shows on my DVR being new episodes.  I’ve stayed up way past my bedtime the last few nights.

This weeks running stats are going to be pitiful.  And it’s going to be a giant stretch to get my miles in for the month.  It will be half over at the end of this week and I’ll only have 24 of my 75 mile goal.  Uh oh.  It’s a short month anyway and I know it will all work out in the end.

In better news, last night’s dinner was delicious!  Wednesdays are always crockpot days unless the hubby is home to cook.  We eat a lot of crockpot pulled chicken sandwiches.  This is my go to recipe.  (I love that blog!)  But this week I bought a pork roast on sale and wanted to try something different so pulled pork it was. 

I followed the recipe for Dr. Pepper pulled pork at So Tasty, So Yummy almost to letter.  My only change was to use Diet Dr. P.  (it was what I had) and I added about a Tbs of thai sweet chili garlic sauce because it sounded like a good idea.  Everyone loved it.  I did take a picture, but really, it’s ugly. 🙂  Since I made no real changes to the original recipe I’m not going to bother typing it all out again.  Head on over there and dig around.  She has some really yummy stuff in her blog.

I know what I’m having as leftovers tonight!  It woud be awesome over a baked potato.

