This gets its very own post.  We have a chance for snow on Friday!  I know, I know…. that’s really far away to be predicting snow on the Texas gulf coast.  But still… I’m praying and praying hard.

I know some of you more northern folks are sick to death of snow this year and I’m sorry to hear that.  But  I can count on one hand the number of times it snowed when I was a child.  A now…. maybe three years in a row.

Of course people around here go into panic mode at the first mention of a possible flurry.  I’m sure that if the forecast continues to prove accurate the schools will close Friday and traffic will be a nightmare.  I have a doctor’s appointment that morning and there might be a chance I’ll take the entire day off just to avoid the chaos.

How often does it snow where you’re at?

