Several months ago I decided to take part in the YumYucky Bikini Body Challenge.  Honestly, I slacked off quite a bit in the first 6 weeks due to a groin muscle strain.  Once that healed I got my mojo back.  I’ve been running 3 days a week, crosstraining 2 days and heavy lifting 2 days.  I also purchased a BodyBugg (on my arm in the after picture) to help me be more precise with my calorie burn and intake.  It was eye opening and I’ll write a more in depth post about it soon.

I’m a few days late posting these pics but somehow my email account ate the first after pic and I had to locate and resend  it.  Josie revealed her Bikini Body just other day.  You can read all about what worked for her.

Please don’t pay any attention to the “glisten” on my face or my disheveled hair.  This picture was taken post-workout whereas the before picture was pre-workout.  As a matter of fact, the picture is a pretty crappy one overall but it’s what I’ve got.

Before on the top, after on the bottom.

The areas I’ve seen the most change are definitely my core/abs, my arms and shoulders, and my thighs.  I lost a few pounds, but the inches lost have been amazing.  More than half my wardrobe is now too big.  I’m so glad that I did this and I can’t wait to keep up my new routine throughout the rest of the summer and beyond.